LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words

Silent Dreams

In Poetry on July 14, 2012 at 5:02 am

standing looking out over rolling hills of green
up to the mountains so majestic, they reign supreme
snow covered above under skies so blue
as the sun shines reflecting warmth within hearts through and through
dreams fall from the clouds covering my thoughts
breaking the mundane, knowing there is much more than what we are taught
music fills the air creating a warmth to pass through my heart
knowing those who stood here before have not really departed
from each shore a desire to wander into the next moment
fulfilling a bliss of dreams I have always held in silent emotion
travel the world never to meet a stranger only friends
I wait for that day to come out of the silent dreams and begin
until then….I have found the world unfolding before me in cyberspace
connecting me…to make wonderful friends though never meeting face to face
life is good…beautiful.. and ever changing from birth til another ending to begin
made even better by souls that wandered into cyberspace and became treasured friends
)0(
ladybluerose
july2012

 

  1. You my dear friend is like an angel to me..each time I feel blessed by Your amazing friendship.I am deeply honored by Your friendship Mary.It is my most wish to have someone who share the same kind of music,thoughts..

    • you are so a gentle soul Milena…
      I am glad you wandered into my world….
      you listen to my dreams..my woes, my thoughts and insanity too!
      and never judge…just accept me for me…
      that is a rare gift to accepted and I am honored to have a friend such as you
      I am glad you liked this…Edelweiss is one of my favorite songs and I would love to live in the mountains
      where it grows…it always seems to whisper…..

      peace is within the echoes
      of these snow covered peaks
      through the valleys below

      come join the love and laughter
      of what silence and peace brings
      for love and peace is ALL that matters

      sleep the night through
      morning breaks the horizon
      another day to thy love be true
      )0(
      just me…dreaming the impossible again ….

      • Mary,
        You know what amazed me most?This song is one of my favorite too.Sometimes I believe like You are part of my soul/spirit.
        I love whole movie and the music inside is so special.
        You know it is so easy to love someone like You.

      • What should I say that You didn’t said already?
        That is the reason why do I love reading Your poetry,Your thoughts.Today,now I feel so proud of knowing that amazing heart of Yours.
        Mary,each time I read,time stop,like I am entering into place where there is no time,no places,no borders,no bad energy…just remembering of love,passion,time before time.
        If I did not knew You I should of invent You as my friend.I love being here and I love watching You here.
        Your dreams are wonderful and one day all will become true.
        Be blessed my friend!
        always wish You love,milena

  2. Just beautiful!

  3. I love how you express yourself – for some reason your writing and poetry really “speak” to me – I look forward to your posts

  4. Another gem from your hands and like Mei, it is a treasure to be able to share our hearts with friends that we met and share with! It to me is like always having a birthday gift presented to me each day!

    • Thank you Wendell…it is like a gift each time I open my emails for the bloggers
      I never know what to expect, but I am always glad they stop by or lead me to read something I enjoy….
      Thank you for stopping by
      Take Care…
      )0(
      maryrose

  5. until then….I have found the world unfolding before me in cyberspace
    connecting me…to make wonderful friends though never meeting face to face
    life is good…beautiful.. and ever changing from birth til another ending to begin
    made even better by souls that wandered into cyberspace and became treasured friends

    Love to read the above lines…..Beautiful.

    Love
    mei

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 88 other followers

