mary

In Love on July 7, 2012 at 1:55 pm

Amazing article about Sara Teasdale,read and enjoy as much as I did.Gina thank You for writing this and sharing with us.Be blessed!

Professions for Peace

Memorizing poetry has become such a rewarding pastime for me (see earlier post). To commit words to memory is like imprinting them on to my heart. Due to the fact that rhyming stanzas lend themselves to easier memorization, this is the style of poetry I’ve always been drawn to. Here, today, is a lovely and wise poem called “Barter”. I memorized it nearly twenty years ago. Also here are three more poems of hers as well. And, because I truly enjoy researching and sharing details, I’ve included a biography of this prolific writer. I hope you enjoy.

.

Barter

.

Life has loveliness to sell,

All beautiful and splendid things;

Blue waves whitened on a cliff,

Soaring fire that sways and sings,

And children’s faces looking up,

Holding wonder like a cup.

.

Life has loveliness to sell;

Music like a curve of gold,

Scent of pine trees…

View original post 849 more words

  1. […] The poetess Sara Teasdale (milenanik3.wordpress.com) Rate this:Share this:ShareTwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

  2. She is one of my fav, love her work.
    Thanks for sharing my friend.

    Have a wonderful Sunday.

    • It is always so goood to see You Mei.
      Have a great and blessed Sunday my friend.
      God bless You and all Your family!
      with love,milena

Leave a Reply

