mary

In Love on June 18, 2012 at 6:32 pm

amazing poem I found today

tornadoday

if only this
I knew would be –
and tonight my last
to breathe
would dare I lie awake
and think of you

unfearful of tomorrow
of moments never come –
might love return
to find me gone (away)
as petals past the reach
of rain –
junebugs in July
snowflakes where the April sun
is laid

beyond this mortal season
a brighter morning waits
of all I know –
this only
shall I keep
love shall be my solace –
if e’er the twilight fade

forgotten now the nights
I gave to sleep

View original post

  1. *sigh*
    Bobbie’s words seem to seep within my very soul …
    )0(
    me

Leave a Reply

