mary

In Love on June 18, 2012 at 12:49 pm

amazing artlcle

Mirth and Motivation

“Love give me strength, and strength will help me through. Goodbye, dear father.” William Shakespeare

“Why can’t we get all the people together in the world that we really like and then just stay together? I guess that wouldn’t work. Someone would leave. Someone always leaves and then we have to say good-bye. I hate good-byes. I know what I need. I need more hellos.” Snoopy

Even as many celebrate that special memory or share moments of delight spent in the company of a living parent, there are a great number who hold bittersweet memories of a departed dad; especially those of us who weren’t able to say a proper goodbye. Death came swiftly, in the early hours of a cool Wednesday morning, for my dad. I was told he got up, turned the radio to BBC news, lay down again to listen to it and passed away. Twenty…

View original post 552 more words

  1. Beautiful….

Leave a Reply

