mary

In Love on May 4, 2012 at 9:05 am

I need to reblog this amazing poem but my words are not well enough inspite my love for words.Go and read the rest of this wonderful poem.It will be in my memory for long..

tornadoday

when death resolves
to claim me
with not a thought to breath –
and whispers of a longing I was given
me before –
and knew I not
the ways to come
or how the path would wind
beneath the shade of laurel
beyond the reach of light
and I for you
awaiting this
as promised (times) before –
though without right to reason
get me back
I need you more
than yesterday reminded me
the warmth
that is your touch
ashes swirl as memory –
secrets slept beneath the porch
never thought to pray
wasn’t meant to leave –
even now
I hold your name
to the safety of my musing –
faraway
of kindred flame
belonged to me
the story you were writing
(shall I tell)
of where we were
when night was come
I loved you
(loved you well)
forgotten not the heavens
I saw waking in…

View original post 15 more words

Leave a Reply

