mary

In Love on April 26, 2012 at 9:23 pm

these article touch my very own heart..

Roots to Blossom

“I expect you to think and behave in a certain way. If you don’t think and behave in this certain way, I shall punish myself, by becoming hurt and upset, and I will stay this way until you change.” -Anonymous.

Came across that quote at http://angermanagementtoday.com/

I have decided I will not wait for my husband to change and hope to have good moments or good days. Instead I am changing me. I will help my husband become a better man, because he asked for help. He has stayed with me while I became a better woman. But I will help him with a guarded heart. I will help him as a friend. I don’t trust him as a husband. As a husband, the pain he causes is just too great.

Right now I can’t see ever feeling true love for him. Not after trying for so long. And not after…

View original post 210 more words

Leave a Reply

