mary

In Love on March 30, 2012 at 3:26 pm

We are needed somewhere,by lot of..go there and be gentle,give Your hand/heart and help when needed.Be blessed my friends

Rebecca Mott

Often as an exited woman, I am told and praised for my courage.

My natural reaction is to deny it – to run away from the words – to reject that it is courage, but just some kind of force to survive, surrounded by pure luck that I was never killed.

But that is my fear doing the talking, the fear of what I had to be and do to get to where I now.

The fear of knowing I do my work through trauma – trauma that is body memories of sickness and pain, trauma that make rest very hard, trauma that replays the reason I know what I write in this blog.

That is courage.

To write to the pain, write to the reality of being tortured, write to the grief, write to find lost memory.

I know I am not alone in this courage – it is…

View original post 501 more words

Leave a Reply

