mary

In Love on March 25, 2012 at 12:22 pm

Very interesting site about writing and reading..amazing soul

Intuitive Coaching

I am an Expat, and a global nomad.  The best part of being a traveler I believe, is that, not only do I get to meet interesting people from all over the world, but through them learn about different cultures, perspectives and attitudes.

I was born in Patna, the capital of Bihar, in India.  I grew up speaking four languages, Bangla, my mother tongue, Hindi and Bhojpuri as they flew around me, and English at school.  Learning Bangla from the comic strips in the Bengali newspapers, sitting on my grandfather’s lap, with his arthritic  finger, as a guide to my blind-folded self,  I learnt about words and the way they help me explore different spaces.  Sitting on the window seats, like Jane Eyre, behind the yellow brocade curtains, in my grandparents’ living room, with books all around me, enveloping me in their fragrance, it seems to me now, time lay trapped…

View original post 593 more words

  1. You are right..
    very interesting..
    Thank you for once again sharing your finds!

    Take Care….
    You Matter…
    )0(
    maryrose

Leave a Reply

