mary

In Love on March 8, 2012 at 9:11 am

To have a lifetime friend is very special gift from above..

I choose how I will spend the rest of my life

I choose my friends for their good looks;
my acquaintances for their good characters
and my enemies for their good intellects.
A man cannot be too careful in the choice of his enemies.
Oscar Wilde, Irish dramatist, novelist and poet  – 1854-1900
How do you choose your friends, or do they choose you?
Oscar Wilde, that 19th century Irish writer, poet and wit, used these lines in his play Portrait of Dorian Grey and it set me thinking about my friends. 
Some are lifetime friends, and some are relatively new friends who will no doubt, become lifetime friends.  These are folks I have met at different times in my life and with whom I have a shared bond.  This keeps us in touch even if only on birthdays and holidays.  I have a friend in Toronto whom I met when both our husbands were transferred to Montreal.  We have…

View original post 495 more words

  1. Thanks for reblogging my post. I appreciate it

Leave a Reply

