mary

In Love on March 8, 2012 at 9:08 am

one beautiful poem about wondering mind

Unwrittentruth's Blog

If I were to let my mind wander,
which i know i really ought not to do…
it would chase words that have been said
and climb through windows of a future with you

If I were to let my mind wander,
it would go back to the sound of waves
swirling & flashing in the moonlight
as you held me hostage in you arms in play

If I were to let my mind wander
I would hear the sound of palm leaves…
and pouring out our hearts with trust
as we sat on walls above the morphing sea…

If I were to let my mind wander
I would remember promises you’ve made
with the assurance of friendship eternal,
and that your feelings never would change…

If I were to let my mind wander
It may race into the future unexplored,
with you as a father & I the mother,

View original post 61 more words

  1. […] where my mind wanders… (milenanik3.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

