mary

In Love on March 7, 2012 at 9:51 pm

Looking for Pemberley

Women have been in the media a lot lately, and the reproductive health controversy is sparking debates about ethics, morals, and the female body itself. Honestly, it reminds me of the Victorian England “Woman Question,” that I have discussed a bit previously.

This type of rhetoric and debate about the physical uterus and its “proper place” has been an underlying current in Western society since gender roles were invented. Yes, they were invented, and they are still being solidified, broken down, and rebuilt through everything we participate in: conversations, news broadcasts, advertisements, and media.

In a bizarre turn of fate, Rush Limbaugh recently decided to (continue) to be an outspoken anti-women and anti-choice bully, and jump started this already prominent conversation in politics and social media. However, his subsequent scapegoat status does not solve the problem of gender biases, inequality, and a continuation of gender role alignment with…

View original post 282 more words

  1. http://wp.me/p2d2k7-1t Congratulations I have nominated you for the Sunshine Award….from my alternate blog gr8listener.wordpress.com…..click on the link for the instructions to accept the nomination. Thanks for your talent dear heart.

    • Thank You so much..You left me without words..I am at Your blog now..I have to discover what I have to do.I am not so good with comp..
      Thank You for being here.
      joy&Love,milena 🙂

Leave a Reply

