mary

In Love on March 2, 2012 at 6:38 pm

Beautiful blog..

Women of Spirit and Light

If not us, then, who? There is a collective sadness that I have been sensing now, for many years. I have tried denying it. I told myself that I am projecting my own deep sadness onto a world that is “ok”.  There used to be a popular song in the late 60’s, early 70’s, that went, “I think it’s so groovy now, that people are finally gettin’ together”. Good vibes, positive thinking and expressions of love were given freely by people on the streets. Although I was much too young to be running around the streets, there I was, soaking up as much love as I could get. Janis Joplin was singing, “Get It While You Can” and for those of us who grew up love deprived, we did just that. We were naively, blissfully…happy. Those were hard, painful, crazy times but there was a genuine feeling of love in…

View original post 510 more words

Leave a Reply

