LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words

In Love on August 17, 2012 at 10:53 am

milenanik3:

Rest Your spirit by this amazing sensibile poem written by one amazing poetess.

Originally posted on Poems That Dance:

golden rose

golden rose (Photo credit: mastino0100)

For she is a golden rose
A fire bubble in the sky
Like honey that melts with each spark
She fills
My abundant life
Monitored by a bell
& marked by the rise and fall of the sun

Love stems from a time
Surprise grows into my day
If I could hold her
I would

She blooms when there is darkness
& grows where there is light
Fondness
Riches
Caress her roots
Intimate whispers
Thorough peaceful rest
Desperate to maintain her beauty
I thank God for the cycle of life
& for her by my side

By Maria Grujicic

I had a busy week and there were times in my day where I paused and meditated, hoped that the rotation of a day would save me from how drained of energy I felt. And it worked. :) Have a lovely weekend everyone!

View original 39 more words

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 88 other followers

