LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words

In Love on April 27, 2012 at 4:48 pm

milenanik3:

…I would choose to live without my voice,and You my friend??

Originally posted on IMAGINOPIA:

Day 24 — Given the choice between having to live the rest of my life without my voice, or living the rest of my life without the ability to hear, I would choose…

My Voice or My ears? Which would I choose to discard if given an option of retaining, either of them?

 

Greek orator Demosthenes practicing oratory at...

Greek orator Demosthenes practicing oratory at the beach with pebbles in his mouth (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Very difficult choice. Because  My voice is equally important to me and my listening ability is also equally important.  The first one, because, my voice is my chief tool of self expression, be it singing or speaking, crying or laughing. It is my way of sending out emotions into the universe. It is my way of calling out for help, for telling someone when I am in trouble, when I feel sad or upset. My voice is my easiest way of reaching out to someone..And Yet many of us dont use it or use…

View original 264 more words

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 88 other followers

