LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words

In Love on April 27, 2012 at 4:24 pm

milenanik3:

I will have to take this poem and let the thoughts come..Right now I can only say it is an amazing poem..I will share it to all my sites and friends.

Originally posted on meiro:

One other part about women excerpt from The Broken Wings by Kahlil Gibran.
I think it’s powerful and the meaning was so deep.

What do you think?

Oh, Lord, what has a woman done that hath offended Thee?

What sin has she committed to deserve such a punishment?

For what crime has she been awarded everlasting castigation?

Oh, Lord, Thou art strong, and I am weak.

Why hast Thou made me suffer pain?

Thou art great and almighty, while I am nothing but a
tiny creäture crawling before Thy throne.

Why hast Thou crushed me with Thy foot?

Thou art a raging tempest, and I am like dust; why, my Lord,
hast Thou flung me on the cold earth?

Thou art powerful, and I am helpless;
why art Thou fighting me?

Thou art considerate, and I am prudent;
why art Thou destroying me?

Thou hast created woman with love…

View original 214 more words

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 88 other followers

