LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words

Archive for March 1st, 2012|Daily archive page

In Love on March 1, 2012 at 8:23 pm

milenanik3:

Very important to read!!

Originally posted on clairecappetta:

Who's watching you?

If you have been following me on this blog, you’ll have seen I like to cover various subjects from ‘What makes you happy?’ Too raising domestic violence and abuse awareness but not excluding wonderful little holidays, which we can celebrate with gusto! I like to mix it up because life has many aspects, good and bad, easy and challenging.

Today I am writing about relationships. We have all had good and bad relationships. The good ones will hopefully result in a happy, lifelong partnership or marriage. The bad relationships end usually with a mutual agreement to move apart, wishing each other the best. My question to you is_ what happens if the other person does not want to accept this.

What if_ this person decides to stalk you? How do you recognize the signs of a stalker? Did you know that this has affected 3.4 million Americans over the…

View original 699 more words

In Love on March 1, 2012 at 6:02 pm

nice work..beautiful song

In Love on March 1, 2012 at 6:01 pm

milenanik3:

Thank You Elizabeth..I loved this article so much

Originally posted on Mirth and Motivation:

“We must walk consciously only part way toward our goal, and then leap in the dark to our success.” Henry David Thoreau

Musings: Leaping Ahead...

Musings: Leaping Ahead...

Did you know that: This day is added to the calendar in leap years as a corrective measure, because the earth does not orbit around the sun in precisely 365 days. A year that is not a leap year is called a common year  (Wikipedia)

Today is February 29th, the leap day of a leap year; a phenomenon that occurs every four years. I wanted to set this piece aside while I indulged my fantasy of photographing colorful cupcakes for the photo challenge. I changed my mind because, after all, it is the last day of a month filled with important celebratory events. I figured that before we bid this month adieu and leap ahead into the ides of March and more, we…

View original 1,036 more words

In Love on March 1, 2012 at 5:58 pm

Originally posted on Lake Superior Spirit:

Hush, as thy world pauses, waiting...

Storm, wherefore art thou?

Are thee coming?

Gathering steam as thee rises from the south, barreling down on our Upper Peninsula woods and Lake Superior shores?

Storm, wherefore art thou?

Ms. Radar Loop says thee cometh.

Mr. National Weather Service predicts thy fury.

Almost all the schools in Upper Michigan lie closed, awaiting thy wrath.

But, storm, nary a flake hath flown.

View original 80 more words

In Love on March 1, 2012 at 5:56 pm

milenanik3:

Beautiful..I am so happy to be here and enjoy reading Your writings

Originally posted on Beyond words:

after first rain in months, mud is the best toy.

Image via Wikipedia

In this world of today where technology enslaves us ‘power cut’ runs all plan haywire so did mine. An early forced dinner proved fruitless as ‘power cut’ turned my personal computer into a useless box of filth my hope to download “anti-virus set up” crashed. On no occasion has optimism with ‘power cut’ worked more over optimism requires patience and patience has never been my virtue, expecting the alarm to do the work of waking me early next morning in order to turn my plans into reality; my only option and choice was to hit the bed and so I did. Though soft sheets covered me sleep was miles away and eventually when dreams took over, I constantly woke to check the ticktock of watch, it just showed signs of long night ahead but if I knew what tomorrow held for me,  would the night not…

View original 226 more words

In Love on March 1, 2012 at 5:29 pm

Originally posted on Lake Superior Spirit:

Me. Pregnant. Housewife. Smirking. Gosh, that hair DOES look red, doesn't it? Aww, look at little Chris...

OK, OK, you gleaned the truth from that title, didn’t you?

There is a tiny part of me–just a tiny part–that still, after all these years, feels insignificant.  As a creative blogger, I am still trying to soothe the indignant inner housewife who is still, yes STILL, upset that I was once labeled as “just a housewife from Michigan.”

(Get over it, Kathy.  There is nothing wrong with being “just” a housewife.  A housewife is a wonderful occupation!  Husbands and wives attempt to quit their 9-5 jobs daily, begging one another, “Can’t I please be a housewife?  Can’t I please be a house husband?)

Nonetheless, you shall have to remember.

View original 692 more words

In Love on March 1, 2012 at 5:24 pm

Originally posted on Roots to Blossom:

I have a very stressful few weeks ahead of me. My goal – not to unravel! (not completely anyway).

 

I’m not going to run and hide from the challenges set before me (not every day anyway)

I’m not going to drown myself in sugar and caffeine (not every meal anyway)

I’m not going to hide behind jokes and sarcasm (well, actually I probably will do that)

I will delegate tasks so I don’t have to do everything myself (even though I will wish I had because I will have to follow up and probably end up redoing many of those tasks)

I will eat well balanced meals to keep me energized (in front of the kids, once they are in bed I’m gonna pig out)

I will exercise daily (does running around like a chicken with its head cut off count as exercise?)

I will breathe deeply and live…

View original 89 more words

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 88 other followers

